The Pink Bachelor – Revved up and Reboot!

So it is time again to revive this blog that I have not written in eons. And meanwhile take stock of the new year and just ‘literally’ write off the old one.

Has the pink bachelor kissed good bye to all drama in life, both above n below the sheets?

Let’s just say that it’s been a whirlwind year of cooking, finishing my masters in marketing (finally!), kissing goodbye and then rejoining the corporate world, wonderful trips to Thailand and Bali (plus a little eat/pray and loving), finding myself, dealing with a loved one’s illness and surviving it all with zest for life, love and happiness intact.

Perhaps we shall read on the next few entries to find out.

Meanwhile, a poem from the pinkbachelor’s boyfriend, yes, apparently he writes poems too. And some of them are actually good.

Touch the Skytouching the sky

Yesterday flew by in the blink of an eye
I struggle to think of its purpose
From saying hello until it waved goodbye
Did I explore it to the fullest

What I find with the passage of time
Is that it’s moving faster
And some days I seem so far behind
Headed for disaster

But yesterday is gone
And it won’t ever return
here now is where I belong
Today is my concern

Don’t live in times already lived
Don’t wish back days gone by
Now give today all you can give
Reach up high
We can fly
Let’s Touch the sky

I can make it happen, follow my passion
Anywhere it leads
Taking action is a timeless fashion
I’m the accessory it needs

In the night I’ll be the brightest light
I’m gonna shine
I’ll stand and fight hell yeah, it’s my right
Right now this is my time

Because yesterday is gone
I don’t want it to return
Now Is where I belong
Today is my concern

Yesterday was already lived
Don’t wish back days gone bye
I will give today all I can give
Reach up high
We can fly
Let’s Touch the sky

Thanks for reading my blog.

Leave a comment